goodfoodisjoy

White Bean and Tuna Salad

In Main Courses, Salads on March 30, 2010 at 11:21 am

I know I need to eat more fish, for all of the good things that fish contain..and today I had a craving for tuna.  I knew I wanted to pair it with white beans, but what to use to bind them together…hummus, of course!  Homemade hummus is one of my favourite foods..and it made this simple salad so yummy!  I paired this with a spinach-orange salad (dressed with a raspberry balsamic reduction) and gluten-free multigrain flatbread!  Yum yum 🙂

Ingredients (for one)

1 small can flaked tuna

1/4 cup white beans

1 tbsp homemade chickpea hummus

2 tsp dried parsley

pinch of sea salt

Toss all ingredients together.  Enjoy!

PS. Did you know that parsley is an excellent source of Vitamin K, Vitamin C, and Vitamin A?  I try to incorporate it into foods, especially soups.  Dried parsley doesn’t have a ton of flavour but it often makes the dish more aesthetically pleasing!

Leave a Reply

